Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

SOE Staff Contacts

NameTitleEmailWorks withContact for
Christina BarnesEndorsement Coordinatorendorse@spu.edu teachers already certifiedadd-on endorsements https://ce.spu.edu/endorsements
Rachael KamwesaField Placement Assistantkamwesar@spu.edufield supervisors, mentor teachers, graduate teacher education studentsfield experience hours, student petition processing
Kristi KanehenAssociate Director of Graduate Programsoyak@spu.edu all graduate and doctoral studentsgeneral questions, registration issues, Banner, graduation, degree requirements, university policy, transfer coursework, substitution coursework,
Amelia MorganCertification Specialistmorgana8@spu.eduteacher education students

WEST-B, WEST-E, NES, APS, extensions for exams or APS, fingerprints, pre-residency clearance, e-Cert, intern sub certificates, certification questions, registration questions, substitution coursework.

Shana HainzingerField Placement Coordinatorhainzingers@spu.eduundergraduate and graduate students entering their internship yearquestions regarding your placement, internship requirements for certification, and results from your matching interviews with potential mentors
Mayra VillalobosField Placement Coordinatormvillalobos3@spu.eduteacher education students in degree programs (not ARC) questions about finding an internship placement
Xanasha RoseCertification Officerxrose@spu.edu all certification students (teacher education, school counseling, administrator)questions regarding certification, especially students in the school counseling, principal, program administrators, and superintendent programs. Also works with those in the Literacy, Language, and Equity students adding the reading and/or ELL endorsement(s)

General email addresses

Certification Office - soe-cert@spu.edu 

Graduate Programs Office - soe-grad@spu.edu 

General SOE email - soeinfo@spu.edu 

CIS help desk - help@spu.edu

Office of the Registrar - registrar@spu.edu 

Other Ways to Connect

You can also connect with us on social media! See our Facebook and Instagram pages for upcoming events, classes of interest, and general news in education.

  • No labels