You can share your folders with SPU and non-SPU accounts by following the steps below.
- Create a new folder by clicking on Files or locate the folder you would like to share.
- Select icon that looks like two people.
- In the window that opens, select Invite people and type the full addresses of the people you want to share with in the appropriate field.
- By default, a invite notification will be emailed to the contact. You may choose to not send this, by selecting Show Options and un-checking a box.
- Press the Share button to grant permissions.
To Change or Remove Permissions on a Shared Folder
- Follow steps 1 - 2 in the steps outlined above.
- In the window that opens, you'll see all the individuals you're currently sharing with.
- Locate the individual who's permissions you want to remove and select the drop-down arrow next to their name
- Choose the correct Permission for the individual:
- Can edit
- Can view
- Stop sharing
- Press the Save changes button to update the permissions.
Invitations that are emailed and not accepted within 7 days are automatically disabled. If a contact does not accept during that time, you will need to re-send your sharing invitation, by following the steps above. Additionally, it may take up to 20 minutes for their permissions to appear in the Shared with section. Once you select "Share" you can be sure the permissions have been setup properly from your end.